top of page

Celebration of Excellence

During every one of my 4 years in high school I have been involved in the Celebration of Excellence. Freshman year I was actually nominated for the award. My sophomore through senior years, I helped put the whole event together. There is no way that I could have imagined what kind of impact this event was going to have on me.

The Celebration of Excellence is an awards ceremony where each staff member, who chooses to participate, nominates a student who stands out to them above the rest. My favorite part about this event is that teachers rarely nominate solely based on grades. Instead, the students who are nominated are the ones who have outstanding character, great work ethic, extroadinary kindness, compassionate hearts and more. As I see the nominees walk off of the stage after receiving their award with newfound confidence, I cannot help but feel that I have been a part of something special.

Being involved in this event has been such a privelige, and I am so blessed to have been a part of it. Being able to help recognize people for their hard work is something that I have absolutely loved doing, and I hope that I can continue to do so for years to come.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page