top of page

The Start of Sophomore Year

After much anticipation and preparation, sophomore year has officially begun. If the first few days are an accurate reflection of the semester, then I am going to be even busier than I was last year! However, when I think about all of the amazing opportunities and people that surround me, I could not be any luckier.

My first class of sophomore year was also my first business class ever. The class is called Managing Individuals in Organizations: Organizational Behavior and Human Resources. Not sure what to expect, I went to class with an open mind. After the first lecture, I am very excited for the rest of the semester. I have always been interested in leadership and human behavior in professional situations. In every environment, professional or otherwise, people interact with each other. If I am able to develop an understanding of this behavior, I will be a much more effective leader.

I am a firm believer in the idea that every person can be a leader. Even an intern can lead within the company through their actions and behavior towards others. I have found life to be so much more enjoyable when I am able to connect with the people around me. I am excited to take this class because my ability to understand people and behavior is going to grow exponentially and I am going to get college credit for it! I can’t wait to see how the material provided to me in this course applies to my life.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page