top of page

Breaks

Breaks are a funny thing. They sound great, right? No work, no school, all sorts of free time. What could be better than that? Many times during finals week I thought this exact thing. I forgot one thing, though. School may stop, but life continues!

After turning in my last exam of the semester, I began building my to-do list for winter break. It is full of things that I neglected to do during the year, such as labeling my shoe boxes and updating my photo books. Realizing that even my breaks have to do lists makes me feel like an adult.

I think that it is important for us to remember to take a breather. There will always be an errand to run or an email to send. Sometimes, we need to give ourselves a moment or two to recollect and recharge. It is ironic that I am writing this because I am not very good at doing this myself but I am working on developing this skill while still managing all of my responsibilities.

I hope that you and your family took the time to reenergize during this holiday season.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page