top of page

Buddy Up Tennis Internship: First Few Weeks

For those of you who don't know, I am participating in a part time internship with a non-profit in Columbus. Buddy Up Tennis is an organization that helps children with Down Syndrome learn how to play tennis. I have been involved with the organization for over 4 years now and hold it close to may heart. Every few weeks, I will be writing posts reflecting on what I am doing.

The beginning of the internship has been wonderful. It is interesting to see the behind-the-scenes of an organization that I have known for so long. I have been impressed with the thoroughness and attention-to-detail that is needed in order to accomplish certain tasks.

I enjoy working with Buddy Up. It is pushing me to develop skills such as creativity that I would otherwise not be pushed to develop. I am excited to see how much I can learn while continuing on in this experience.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page