top of page

Pushing Limits

Last week was the most challenging week I have ever endured, academically. I had 3 midterms along with various different projects and application deadlines. I looked to spring break and saw nothing but a mountain of things on my to-do list that separated me from my much needed rest and relaxation.

The purpose of this blog is not to complain, though. Instead, I would like to share what I experienced and learned about myself during that whirlwind.

I realized that in order to be successful I needed to utilize each and every second of my day. I created flashcards that I could use on my phone. Every time I was sitting on a bus or waiting for a class to start or waiting to get called into an appointment, I was on my phone doing flashcards. I made a list of each thing that I needed to accomplish and by when I needed to have each task done. Each day I looked to the next and did everything necessary. After finishing those tasks, I then looked at future days and prioritized how I could use my time wisely in order to prepare for the future. My exam on Friday was going to be my most challenging one. Therefore, after finishing all of the things that needed to be done for the next day I often spent some time working with that material.

I was very methodical but there was still not enough hours in the day! I was up until 1 AM every single night. Although, knowing that spring break was just around the corner made that a bit easier. After I had finished all of my exams and was officially on spring break, I was able to reflect on the events of the past week. I was amazed. I had pushed myself harder than I had ever needed to before. I thought about all of the exam weeks and stresses that I had in the past and they all paled in comparison to all of the things that I had just achieved. I did not even know that I could push myself that hard and focus that much for such a long period of time. It is nice to know that I can push my limits and that I will do what needs to be done in order to accomplish my goals.

Thankfully, all of my exams went extremely well. My grades were even better than I had hoped. It was an awesome feeling to see those good scores because it told me that I had worked hard enough and that pushing my limits was worth it.

This is college. College is meant to push you beyond what you think your capability is and to help you realize your dreams. I know for certain that I will need to push myself even harder in the future. After relaxing this week, I am ready to jump back into the craziness that is college and push myself even further.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page