top of page

The Benefits of Making Conversation

For the entirety of my day, I am pretty much always around people. Whether I am working or walking my dog around my neighborhood, people are everywhere. Through my experience in customer service positions, I have made an effort to develop the ability to make conversation with every type of person! It is an amazing skill to have (which I am still working on and continually trying to improve) and can pay off in so many ways.

One of the things that has amazed my lately is the number of people that have some type of connection to accounting. I go to school and often times find myself in a minority compared to people who want to go into the medical field or people who want to go into education. However, working this summer, I have encountered so many accountants! It is so interesting to listen to them talk about their career. I have met some people who have had 30+ years of experience working in the field. I especially love to talk to these people. They can teach you things that you would never learn in the classroom.

It is so encouraging to be talking to someone and learn that they themselves are a CPA or have some type of connection to the profession. I love to hear about all of the happiness that the profession has brought them. I know that one day I will be able to say those same words and I certainly hope that I can be of some encouragement to a young aspiring professional!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page