top of page

Contentment

What is contentment?

My definition of contentment is this: achieving the results I had hoped for. I think everyones definition of contentment is different, though. Some people measure contentment by results, some by effort, some by circumstances, some independent from any factors such as those listed above. I honestly think that these differing definitions of contentment are what drives us. Each person is striving to feel this one thing: contentment.

What is your definition of contentment? How can you use that to your advantage? In order to be successful in this world, we need to use our uniqueness to set us apart from the rest. Because each person defines contentment differently, use your definition to help you! My definition of contentment, like I said before, is achieving the results I had hoped for. How can I use this? Well, when it is 11:00 PM and I am feeling exhausted, I can use this to remind me why I work so hard. I can utilize my desire to succeed when signing up for classes in college, as I will remind myself that I am striving to attain an Honors diploma from The Ohio State University.

My definition of contentment drives me, and I intend to use that to my advantage. I hope you do too.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page