top of page

Trust Yourself

In class on monday, a talent recruiter spoke to us. I was captivated by her speech, she has lived so much in such a short time. I love listening to professionals talk, as it is a reminder of the promising future ahead of me.

What really stuck out to me was her ability to trust her gut feeling. On multiple occassions, she took a risky chance because it felt right and the situation ended up working in her favor. Not that I will be risking everything I have every day, but I do intend to keep that in mind as I come to crossroads in my life.

Also, she placed much emphasis on persistence. She said that it often separates one person from another. I could not agree more. I am beginning to practice this skill, even with little things like contacting a certain department of a company or school. I don't think it is ever too early to develop those habits.

I took note that she had just ran her first half marathon. I really admire her for that. I have a love for running and a strong desire to run the Columbus Half one day. The fact taht she had the self discipline and perseverance to perform such a feat is very admirable and I hope to follow in her footsteps one day.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page