top of page

Born to be in Business

Sometimes, I cannot help but feel that I was born to be in business. The other day, as a gift, I received a personalized business portfolio and pen as a gift. I absolutely LOVED it! As soon as I saw the gift I could see myself at the career fair this fall handing potential employers my business card. I have no doubt that my ear-to-ear smile reflected my excitement.

Later that evening, it occurred to be that I need to create a business card! That gave me even more excitement. As I was sitting and thinking about my excitement for these upcoming events and projects, I realized something. I am a high school student, shouldn't I be excited about the upcoming baseball game or the yearbook coming out?

I do look forward to these things, undoubtedly. These events do not give me the sense of internal joy that I find from building my brand and developing myself professionally, though. These thoughts have led me to believe that I have a natural desire to be a businesswomen. It gives me even more assurance that I am in the right profession.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

 


 
bottom of page